Programme Committee

No Country Name of representative Name of Alternate
1 Malaysia

Ms. Maria Chin Abdullah (Chair)
Empower
edirector@empowermalaysia.org 

Malathy / Vijaya Baskar
Protect And Save The Children
vijay@psthechildren.org.my

2 Thailand Ms. Sunsanee Sutthisunsanee annsunsanee@hotmail.com Ms. Warunyakorn Fakthong
People’s Empowerment Foundation
asean@peoplesempowerment.org
3 Philippines

Mr Rex Varona
Migrant Forum In Asia
mfa@mfasia.org

4 Singapore

Mr. Ted Tan
Think Center
tedtan.sg@gmail.com

5 Myanmar Mr. Thin Nwe Soe
Thirst Aid
thinnwesoester@gmail.com
Mr. Swe Sann Oo
National NGOs Network on HIV / AIDS (3N)
swesanoo@gmail.com
6 Cambodia Mr. Nay Vanda
Cambodian Human Right and
Development Association  (ADHOC)
nayvandaadhoc@yahoo.com
Mr. Meas Samnang
NGO Coalition on the Rights of the Child
samnang.meas@ngocrc.org
7 Laos

Mr. Sisavath Chanthaleuxai
Rural Research and Development
Promoting Knowledge Association
sisavath@rrdtc.org

8 Vietnam

Ms. Nguyen Thi Thanh Huyen
The Vietnam Union of Science and
Technology Associations (VUSTA)
thanhhuyen_hut@yahoo.com

Mr. Dong Huy Cuong
Vietnam Peace Committee (VPC)
donghuycuong@gmail.com

9 Brunei Darussalam

Kertini Hanifah
WWA/ CWBD
kertz50@gmail.com

10 Indonesia

Daniel Awigra
(HRWG)
awigra@gmail.com

Amalia Pulungan
(API/ Indonesia Peasant Alliance)
sendamalia@gmail.com  

11 Regional

Ms Sanyu Awori
International Women’s Rights
Action Watch Asia Pacific (IWRAW-AP)
sanyu@iwraw-ap.org

12 Regional

Ms. Deeppa Ravindran
Pesticide Action Network Asia Pacific
deeppa.ravindran@panap.net

13 Regional Mr William Gois
Migrant Forum in Asia
mfa@mfasia.org
14 Regional Ms Jelen Paclarin
SEA Women’s Caucus
jelen.paclarin@gmail.com