National Organising Committee

Malaysia National Organizing Committee (NOC)
Name | Organization | Email
Co-Chairperson

Jerald Joseph
Pusat Komas
jjerald@pd.jaring.my

Yap Swee Seng
Kuala Lumpur & Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall
yapsweeseng@gmail.com

Women

Wathshlah Naidu,
Joint Action Group,
watshig@gmail.com

Yu Ren Chung,
Women’s Aid Organization (WAO)
renchung.wao@gmail.com

Indigenous People

Tijah Chopil
Jawatankuasa Orang Asli Semenanjung Malaysia (JKOASM),
jkoasm@gmail.com

Jannie Lasimbang
Jaringan Oang Asli Se-Malaysia (JOAS)
jannielasimbang@gmail.com

LGBT Thilaga Sulathireh,
Seksualiti Merdeka,
thilaga.sulathireh@gmail.com

Pang Khee Teik,
Seksualiti Merdeka
worldwithoutpangs@gmail.com

Child Rights P Nagasayee Malathy
Child Right Coalition
pns.malathy@psthechildren.org.my

Vijay
PS The Children
vijay@psthechildren.org.my

Migrants/Trafficking/Refugee Jessica Low,
Migration Working Group,
jpylow@hotmail.com

Sumitha Kishna
Migration Working Group
ssk010@hotmail.com

Farmers/Fisher folks Selamat bin Surip,
Koperasi Agro Tourism Tg Karang
013-3051470

Paul Sinnappan
People Service Organisation
paulsinnappan@gmail.com

Democracy and Elections Maria Chin Abdullah
Empower
edirector@empowermalaysia.org

Kar Fai,
Empower
z.faikar@gmail.com

FOE & FOI Serene Lim
Suaram
monitoring@suaram.net

Jac sm Kee,
Center for Independent Journalism (CIJ),
cijmalaysia@gmail.com

Environment Gurmit Singh (CETDEM),
gs@cetdem.org.my

Nithi,
Environmental Protection Society of Malaysia (EPSM)
nithiya@pc.jaring.my

Racism/Religion Jerald Joseph
Pusat Komas,
jjerald@pd.jaring.my

Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah
Global Movement of Moderates (GMM)
saifuddin61@yahoo.com

Economics, Trade and Consumerism Wan Saiful Wan Jan
Institute of Democracy and Economic Affairs (IDEAS) wansaiful@ideas.org.my
fareeza@ideas.org.my
Youth/Student Raja Azraff,
Akademi Belia,
r.azraff@akademibelia.com
azraff11@gmail.com

Zharif Badrul
GMM
zhariflaw@gmail.com

Urban Poor Nasi Lemak
Ubuntu
Corruption and Accountability Cynthia Gabriel,
Center to Combat Corruption and Cronyism (C4), cynthiagabriel2@gmail.com

Jessica Sercombe
Transparency International
jessica.sercombe@transparency.org.my

Education Ho Yock Lin,
Gabungan Badan Bertindak (GBM),
ho10yocklinpoa@gmail.com
Labour Florida Sandanasamy
MTUC
rida8082@yahoo.com
2014 Myanmar Malaysia Outgoing Steering Committee Sumitha Kishna,
ssk010@hotmail.com
Disability Beautiful Gate

Download the NOC list