21 - 24 April 2015
Wisma MCA, Kuala Lumpur
WATCH 11 short films from ASEAN

Solidarity Visit : Kampung Parik, Kelantan, Peninsular Malaysia

This year the ACS/APF2015 forum aims to have an official Field Trip programme as part of the 4-day event. The learnings will form an important part that will build into discussions in the next few days at the forum.

Learn More

Live Webcast

We will be live streaming the opening and closing ceremony as well as the 4 main plenary sessions. Watch this space for updates!
Watch the webcast

Final Workshop Sessions

Please note that the committee will not make anymore changes to the workshop sessions schedule. Also, please note that session speakers and participants are required to register to attend sessions. Last updated 19 April 2015.


With the support of

    Recent News


    ASEAN Civil Society Conference/ASEAN People’s Forum 2015
    Wisma MCA, Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur
    21-24 April 2015

    Day 1
    21 Apr 2015
    Day 2
    22 Apr 2015
    Day 3
    23 Apr 2015
    Day 4
    24 Apr 2015

    Pre-Event Workshops

    1. ASEAN Women’s Caucus
    2. Internet Rights & Governance in ASEAN
    3. WITNESS – Hands on documentation of Human Rights Violation
    4. The struggle for democracy in Thailand and its impact on ASEAN

    A Town Hall Open Discussion Between Civil Society and Parliamentarians (APHR)

    Moderator : Rama Ramanathan Parliamentarians :
    1. U Shwe Maung, MP USDP, Myanmar
    2. Charles Santiago, Democratic Action Party, Malaysia
    3. Nur Jazlan Mohamad, UMNO, Malaysia
    4. Diah Pitaloka, Democratic Party-Struggle, Indonesia
    5. Charles Chong, People’s Action Party, Singapore
    6. Mu Sochua, Cambodia National Rescue Party, Cambodia
    7. Kraisak Choonhavan, Democrat Party, Thailand
    CSO Discussant :
    1. Maria Chin, Chairperson, Bersih
    2. Ms. Nguyen Thi Hoang Van, Vietnam Union of Friendship Organizations (VUFO)
    16:30 - 17:00

    Tea / Coffee Break

    Opening of APF: “Welcome to Malaysia”

    Moderator: Sharaad Kuttan, BFM Opening speech by Jerald Joseph, APF Chair
    1. Ambiga Sreenevasan, former Chair of BAR Council
    2. Professor  Johan Saravanamuttu
    3. Sabariah Yusri, Deputy Chair, Belia Jaringan Orang Asal (JOAS)

    Welcome Dinner

    1. Reaffirmation of  CSO Final Statement
    2. Welcome speech by Jerald Joseph, APF Chair
    3. Dato’ Sri Liow Tiong Lai, Minister of Transport
    4. Tun Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi, former Prime Minister, Malaysia
    Performance  : Sabah Dance; Sarawak Dance. Myanmar Dance

    Plenary Session #1: Towards a People-Centered ASEAN

    Moderator: Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah
    • Address by Datuk Paul Low Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, on behalf of the Prime Minister, Chair of ASEAN
    • & Question and Answer with CSOs
    10:30 - 11:00

    Tea / Coffee Break

    Plenary Session #2: Reclaiming the ASEAN Community for the People

    Moderator: Yap Swee Seng (Malaysia)
    1. Tan Sri Syed Hamid Albar (HUMANITI, Malaysia)
    2. Alissa Wahid (Gusdurian Network, Indonesia)
    3. Daw Seng Raw Lahpai (Myanmar)
    4. Zelda Soriano (Greenpeace South East Asia, Phillipines)

    Luncheon Talk

    Y.A.B. Azmin Ali, Chief Minister, State of Selangor, Malaysia

    Plenary Session #3: Where Should People be in the ASEAN Economic Community

    Moderator: Gus Miclat, Philippines
    •   Hon. Corazon Juliano-Soliman
    •   Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Development
    •   On behalf of the Office of The President, Republic of the Philippines
    •   & Question and Answer with CSOs
    10:00 - 10:30

    Tea / Coffee Break

    Plenary Session #4: Making AEC People-Responsive

    Moderator: Premrudee Daoroung (Thailand)
    1. Dr. Seree (AICHR Thailand)
    2. Tan Sri Dr Munir Majid (Chair of ASEAN Business Council)
    3. Anthony Tujan (IBON, Philippines)
    4. Eni Lestari (International Migrants Alliance, Indonesia)
    12:00 - 14:00


    Parallel Workshop Series 3

    Closing Plenary: ACSC/APF Recommendations Monitoring and ASEAN Post 2015 Agendas Moderator : Pengiran Datin Paduka Hajah Mariam Pg Hj Matarsat , Brunei Darusalam
      1. Thida Khus (FCAA )
      2. Corinna (Forum-Asia Review of CS Recommendations vis Post 2015 Agendas)
    16:30 - 17:00

    Press Conference / Tea break


    Moderator : Wathshlah Naidu
    1. Minister of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia (TBC)
    2. H.E. Dr. AKP Mochtan, ASEAN Deputy Sec. Gen. speaking on behalf of the ASEAN Sec. Gen.
    3. Tan Sri Hasmy Agam, SUHAKAM



    Twitter Feed